Market comparison · Standard vocal · Readings taken on 3 September 2026
What a fully equipped pharmacy really costs
Benchmark of public prices on the pharmacy market: voice agents, appointment booking, online shops and delivery channels. Three tool stacks costed against Nexum Premium — including when the stack is cheaper.

A pharmacy that wants to answer the phone 24/7, take appointments, sell online and deliver assembles four to five tools today. This comparison records the public prices of each family, on 3 September 2026, and adds them up.
The landscape, family by family
Each family solves part of the problem. None solves all of it.
| General-purpose AI voice agents | Advertised price | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| Tala | €29 to €499/month + €0.10 to €0.20/min | Phone only: no website, no delivery, no hardware. Minutes beyond the plan are billed. |
| Fonio | €99/month, 1,000 min included | Beyond the plan, every minute is paid for. |
| Airagent | €89 to €499/month + €0.21 to €0.30/min | Depending on the plan, 250 to 5,000 calls and one to five agents; dedicated page for pharmacies. |
| VOKAI | €299/month | Per agent. |
| No-code platforms | €0.05 to €0.30 per minute | To be built in-house, with no pharmacy scenario. |
| Voice agents built for healthcare | Price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Specialist healthcare providers | €120 to €350/month | Depending on volume: 80 to 150 calls a day according to the USPO 2025. |
| Custom-built voice agent | €1,000 to €5,000 to set up | Then €200 to €1,000/month. |
| Human phone answering | Price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Medical answering service | €0.79 to €2.50 per call | Entry plans around €70; often €400 to €1,200/month in real use. |
| Dedicated in-house position | €800 to €1,500/month fully loaded | Part-time, during opening hours only. |
| Appointment booking and customer services | Price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Doctolib — pharmacist services | €89/month, 12-month commitment | In-pharmacy teleconsultation: €158/month with no commitment. |
| Maiia, MonPharmacien and similar | On quotation | Prices not published. |
| Online shop and e-commerce | Price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Valwin · Itekpharma | On quotation | Bridge at €0 to €50/month depending on the pharmacy management software, plus around a hundred euros for installation. |
| General-purpose web agency | €2,000 to €5,000 to set up | A full e-commerce site with OTC medicines and a connection to the software runs between €3,500 and €45,000. |
| Ma Pharmacie en France | ≈ €49/month announced | Launch postponed. |
| Delivery channels | Commission | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Uber Eats, direct contract | 30% excl. VAT per order | 33 to 36% effective cost once the extra lines are added. |
| Deliveroo · Just Eat | up to 35% excl. VAT · 7 to 14% excl. VAT | Commissions negotiated individually. |
| Pharmao, Phacil, MonOrdo, Mymediks | €0 for the pharmacy | Delivery fees paid by the customer; no catalogue synchronisation. |
| Neighbouring pharmacy tools | Price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Faks — supplier relations | Paid for by laboratories or the pharmacy group | Handles neither the customer, nor the call, nor the sale. |
| Apodis — prevention and customer follow-up | By agreement | Funded by a pharmacy group or certain regional pharmacist unions (URPS). |
What each solution really covers
Twelve pharmacy needs, compared across five solutions and Nexum Premium: ● documented · ◐ partial · – not covered.
| Need | Tala | Airagent | MLG answering service | Doctolib | Valwin | Nexum Premium |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Answer 24/7, at night and on Sundays | ● | ● | ◐ | – | – | ● |
| Unlimited calls, with no per-minute or per-call billing | – | – | – | – | – | ● |
| Answer on availability from the pharmacy management software | ◐ | ◐ | – | – | ◐ | ● |
| Transfer emergencies to the pharmacist | ● | ● | ● | – | – | ● |
| Receive prescriptions in an HDS space | – | n/anot disclosed | n/anot disclosed | n/anot disclosed | ◐ | ● |
| Book vaccination and consultation appointments | ● | ● | ● | ● | ● | ● |
| Sell online, with a synchronised catalogue | – | – | – | – | ● | ● |
| Deliver through a courier network | – | – | – | – | n/anot disclosed | ● |
| Collect Google reviews at the counter | n/anot disclosed | n/anot disclosed | – | n/anot disclosed | n/anot disclosed | ● |
| Hardware supplied and return line included | – | n/anot disclosed | – | – | – | ● |
| Set-up and scripts at no charge | ◐ | ◐ | ● | n/anot disclosed | n/anot disclosed | ● |
| No commitment | ● | ● | ● | – | n/anot disclosed | ● |
| Public price, excl. VAT per month | €29 to €499 + minutes | €89 to €499 + minutes | €38.50 + €0.98/call | not published | on quotation | 249 € |
Features and prices recorded on 16 September 2026 from the vendors' public pages: tala-assistant.com (pricing, healthcare, pharmacy blog), airagent.fr (pricing, community pharmacies page), telesecretaire-mlg.fr (pricing), valwin.fr (our offer); Doctolib according to Le Moniteur des pharmacies, August 2024, as the vendor does not publish its prices. The table compares features, it does not grade anyone: “n/a” means the vendor's page does not mention it, not that the feature does not exist.
Three ways to get equipped, three bills
The stacks we see most often at pharmacies that assemble their own tools, costed at the public prices recorded on 3 September 2026.
General-purpose voice agent on a mid-range plan (€99) + appointment booking (€89) + entry-level turnkey website (€50).
Cheaper on paper, and it is only fair to say so. What the stack does not include: delivery, the HDS space, the hardware, the return line, calls beyond the plan, the account manager — and the booking tool is locked in for twelve months. At a pharmacy's real call volume, the per-minute overage exceeds the price of the whole stack.
Healthcare voice agent (€250) + appointment booking (€89) + turnkey online shop (€99) + line and hardware (€30).
The scope closest to ours, excluding delivery. To add at the start: €1,000 to €5,000 of set-up for writing the scenarios, plus the website installation.
Custom-built voice agent (€299) + booking and teleconsultation (€158) + pharmacy e-commerce (€120) + human answering service for overflow (€200).
The set-up of pharmacies that want to cover everything. Four to five providers, as many contracts and invoices, and no data flowing from one tool to the next without an integration to fund.
Smart switchboard 24/7 with unlimited calls, 3-in-1 QR code with HDS space, appointment booking, Google reviews, online shop built and hosted, box supplied and installed, delivery through a courier network, dedicated account manager.
Excl. VAT, no commitment, installation included. One contract, one invoice, one point of contact. Volume pricing from three pharmacies.
On delivery, the advertised rate is not the rate paid
A pharmacy that signs on its own agrees to a percentage, then discovers the lines added to it every month.
Nexum rate recorded on the marketplace channel on 3 September 2026.
The cost that appears on no invoice
Assembling five tools also means making them hold together. Figures recorded on the full stack described above.
Companies assessed and reading dates
Each figure links to a public source, checked on 3 and 16 September 2026, or dated when it comes from the trade press.
| Voice agents and phone switchboards | ||
| Tala | €29, €99, €249 and €499 excl. VAT/month depending on included minutes (50 to 9,000); €0.10 to €0.20/min beyond; no commitment; optional set-up by an expert at €300 excl. VAT; “we do not store sensitive medical data” | 16 Sept 2026 · tala-assistant.com, pricing, healthcare and pharmacy blog pages |
| Fonio | €99/month, 1,000 minutes included | 9 Aug 2026 · reading published by vokai.fr |
| Airagent | €89, €149, €299 and €499 excl. VAT/month depending on the plan (250 to 5,000 calls, one to five agents); €0.21 to €0.30/min beyond; no commitment; optional agent set-up by an engineer from €490; dedicated page for community pharmacies | 16 Sept 2026 · airagent.fr, pricing and community pharmacies pages |
| VOKAI | €299/month per agent | 9 Aug 2026 · vokai.fr, comparison published by VOKAI |
| Synthflow, Vapi | €0.05 to €0.30/minute, no-code platforms | 2026 · hyperstack.studio, lessentieldeleco.fr |
| Nerolia | €120 to €350/month for a pharmacy; call volume of 80 to 150 a day, according to the USPO 2025 | June 2026 · nerolia-ai.fr, pharmacy AI agent guide |
| Custom-built agents | €1,000 to €5,000 to set up, then €200 to €1,000/month | April and August 2026 · formalive.fr, hyperstack.studio |
| Human phone answering | ||
| Medical answering service market | €0.79 to €2.50 per call; plans from €70/month | June 2026 · telesecretariat-medical.com, telofis.com |
| MLG answering service | €38.50 excl. VAT/month + €0.98 per call; Monday to Friday, 8 am–12 pm and 1 pm–6 pm; no commitment, no set-up fee | 16 Sept 2026 · telesecretaire-mlg.fr, pricing page |
| Comparative cost of a position | answering service €400 to €1,200/month; part-time employee €800 to €1,500/month fully loaded | June 2026 · tala-assistant.com, pharmacy blog |
| Appointment booking and customer services | ||
| Doctolib | €89/month for the new pharmacist services, 12-month commitment; €158/month for in-pharmacy teleconsultation | August 2024 · Le Moniteur des pharmacies; Doctolib does not publish its prices |
| Doctolib, recent orders of magnitude | €135 to €199/month depending on the profile, according to practitioner feedback | June 2026 · housemed.cloud, lonasante.com |
| Maiia, MonPharmacien | prices not published | 3 Sept 2026 · vendor websites, no public price list |
| Online shop and e-commerce | ||
| Valwin | Expert Flex (online reservation, synchronised stock, in-pharmacy pickup) and Expert (online sales) offers on quotation; online sales bridge at €0 to €50/month and around €100 for installation; 700 customers and 20 pharmacy groups | 16 Sept 2026 · valwin.fr, offer page; figures published since 2021 |
| Itekpharma | on quotation; 550 pharmacies supported | 3 Sept 2026 · itekpharma.com |
| Specialist web agencies | €2,000 to €5,000 to set up or €50 to €120/month; €3,500 to €45,000 for an OTC e-commerce site connected to the pharmacy management software | April and May 2026 · coutsite.fr (28 quotes, Q1 2026), wasabiwebdesign.fr |
| Ma Pharmacie en France | subscription announced at around €49/month, launch postponed | May 2026 · Le Moniteur des pharmacies |
| Delivery channels | ||
| Uber Eats | 30% excl. VAT for platform delivery, 15% for merchant delivery, 6% with reduced visibility, 6 to 10% for pickup; 33 to 36% effective cost | June 2026 · commandeici.com, restaurenta.fr |
| Deliveroo | up to 35% for delivery, commissions negotiated individually | March 2026 · fooderise.com, France 2026 rate cards |
| Just Eat | 13 to 14% for delivery, 7 to 10% for click and collect | March 2026 · fooderise.com |
| Pharmao, Phacil, MonOrdo, Mymediks | free to join for the pharmacy, delivery fees paid by the customer | reading taken 3 Sept 2026, model described since 2023 · pharmao.fr, phacil.delivery, trade press |
| Nexum Pharma | revenue model and Uber partnership for delivery | Oct 2025 · Le Moniteur des pharmacies, Républik Retail |
| Neighbouring pharmacy tools and regulatory framework | ||
| Faks | subscriptions from €250/month on the laboratory and pharmacy group side; pharmacy prices on request | May 2025 · Le Moniteur des pharmacies, faks.co |
| Apodis | Pharmacie Lafayette exclusivity funded by the pharmacy group; Apodis Pro access paid for by the URPS PACA until 31 December 2026 | Feb and April 2026 · Le Moniteur des pharmacies, urps-pharmaciens-paca.fr |
| Code of ethics | decree no. 2026-156 of 3 March 2026, in force since 6 March 2026 | March 2026 · Légifrance, Official Journal (JORF) of 5 March 2026 |
| Nexum Technologies | Essentiel €180, Premium €249, Intégrale €349/month excl. VAT; pharmacy groups on quotation; €49 installation on Essentiel | prices as of 1 July 2026 · nexum-technologies.fr |
26 public sources; the full list, line by line, is published above.
Frequently asked questions
Why publish a comparison that shows a stack cheaper than Nexum?
Because it is true on paper, and a pharmacy owner would find out anyway. What the budget stack does not include — delivery, the HDS space, the hardware, calls beyond the plan — is paid for afterwards, line by line.
Are the competitors' prices up to date?
They date from the readings taken on 3 and 16 September 2026 or from the publication cited. When a vendor does not publish its prices, we say so: “on quotation”, “prices not published”.
One contract, one invoice, one point of contact.
The calculator puts a figure on what the phone costs you. A pharmacist tells you if Nexum fits your pharmacy.
No commitment · Live within 48 hours